Hunting High and Low


Retired Administrator
Validated XF Owner
0.00 star(s) Rating: 0.00/5 0 Votes
Title: Hunting High and Low
Artist: a-ha
Genre: Synthpop
Released: 1985

1 - Take on Me - 3:49
2 - Train of Thought - 4:14
3 - Hunting High and Low - 3:45
4 - The Blue Sky - 2:36
5 - Living a Boy's Adventure Tale - 5:02
6 - The Sun Always Shines on T.V. - 5:08
7 - And You Tell Me - 1:52
8 - Love Is Reason - 3:07
9 - I Dream Myself Alive - 3:10
10 - Here I Stand and Face the Rain - 4:30

Hunting High and Low is the debut album by Norwegian new wave band A-ha. Released on 1 June 1985 through Warner Bros. Records, the album was a huge commercial success selling more than 10 million units worldwide, peaking at #15 in the United States Billboard 200 and reaching high positions on charts worldwide. The album was recorded at Eel Pie Studios in Twickenham, produced by Tony Mansfield, John Ratcliff and Alan Tarney.
In all, five singles from the album were released, though not all were released internationally: "Take on Me", "Love Is Reason", "The Sun Always Shines on T.V.", "Train of Thought" and "Hunting High and Low". The group was nominated for best new artist at the Grammy Awards in 1986, making A-ha the first Norwegian band to be nominated for a Grammy.
As part of a re-release of their first two albums, Hunting High and Low was expanded and remastered in 2010.
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB