XF2 Groups Owner
XF2 OSB Owner
XF2 Private Threads
XF2 Music Owner
Contact Spaminator
Contact Us Form
XF2 Verify Email
0.00 star(s) Rating: 0.00/5 0 Votes
Title: MCMXC a.D.
Artist: Enigma
Genre: New Age
Released: 1990

1 - The Voice of Enigma - 2:21
2 - Principles of Lust: Sadeness / Find Love / Sadeness (reprise) - 11:43
3 - Callas Went Away - 4:27
4 - Mea Culpa - 5:03
5 - The Voice & The Snake - 1:39
6 - Knocking on Forbidden Doors - 4:31
7 - Back to the Rivers of Belief: Way to Eternity / Hallelujah / The Rivers of Belief - 10:32

MCMXC a.D. ("1990" in Roman numerals followed by an abbreviation of "Anno Domini") is a concept album created by the musical project Enigma, spearheaded by Michael Cretu. Released at the end of 1990, it was Enigma's debut album. The project's popularity soon soared beyond Cretu's expectations after the album's launch, and it reached #1 in 41 countries.
Four singles were excerpted from this album: "Sadeness (Part I)", "Principles of Lust", "Mea Culpa (Part II)" and "The Rivers of Belief". "Sadeness" and MCMXC a.D. itself hit #1 in the UK singles and albums charts respectively on its UK debut in January 1991. On the U.S. market "Sadeness (Part I)" reached #5 on the Billboard Hot 100 and MCMXC a.D. went to #6 on the Billboard 200 and remained in the charts for a total of 282 weeks.
MCMXC a.D. was one of the first albums to be recorded on a hard disk after Cretu's upgrade to the A.R.T. Studios.
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB